Scottish Landscape Photographer of the Year 2017

We are pleased to announce that our Member Sarah Canton has been awarded First Place in the Seascape Section of the above Competition with her image entitled "Hebredean Sunrise".

Our congratulations go to Sarah for winning this prestigious Award.

Members Results from the NWPA Annual Competition 2016

Four of our members had success in the selection of this year's NWPA exhibition. Lorraine Richardson was selected as the best Colour PDI and hubby Paul being a selectors Choice in the same section. Barry Prole had an honourable mention in the Mono PDI section.

Congratulation to them all.

Audio Visual Competition 2017

The Annual Audio Visual Competition took place on Monday 3rd April which was Judged Club Members

The winners were as follows:

Winner was Lorraine Richardson with the AV entitled "When I'm 64"

Runner up was Graham Blackwell ARPS with AV entitled " Puglia Italy"

Third Place was also by Des Parry with AV entitled "Cwm Orthin"

We would like to thank all entrants who made the time and effort to prepair AVs for this Competition

Winners of Trophies during Season2015- 2016

Competition Results and Awards for 2015 - 2016 Season

Internal Competitions

Section Trophy Winner

Novice Mono Prints Novice Monochrome Print Trophy No award
Novice Colour Prints The E B Owens Cup Marion Williams
Novice Digitally projected Images The B C Bland Trophy No award
Advanced Mono Prints The F.A. Cup Eddie Naish
Advanced Colour Prints The Bernard Reynolds Cup Eddie Naish
Advanced Digitally projected Images The D.H.M. Carpenter Cup Barry Prole

Eye-scape The James Cup Peter Emerson

A.V. Competition The Tetra Pak Cup Lorraine Richardson

Staight from the Camera Gareth BrooksTtrophy Lorraine Richardson

Creative DPI Glyn Jones Tophy Graham Blackwell

Image of the Year Competition

Best Novice Print White Hart Trophy Marion Williams
Best Monochrome Print The Cathedral Cameras Cup Graham Blackwell
Best Colour Print The J.C.W. Cup Barry Prole
Best Digitally projected Image The Anniversary Trophy Mike Mason

Best in External Competition The Olive Lloyd Cup Mike Mason